Question: Who Is Wisconsin Senator?

Who are the senators from Wisconsin today?

Wisconsin was admitted to the Union on May 29, 1848. Its current U.S. senators are Republican Ron Johnson (since 2011) and Democrat Tammy Baldwin (since 2013), making it one of seven states to have a split United States Senate delegation.

Who is our Wisconsin state senator?

Wisconsin State Senate

Wisconsin Senate
President of the Senate Chris Kapenga (R) since January 4, 2021
President pro tempore Patrick Testin (R) since January 4, 2021
Majority Leader Devin LeMahieu (R) since January 4, 2021
Minority Leader Janet Bewley (D) since April 24, 2020


Who represents Wisconsin in Congress?

Current members

District Representative Incumbency
1st Bryan Steil (R-Janesville) January 3, 2019 – present
2nd Mark Pocan (D-Madison) January 3, 2013 – present
3rd Ron Kind (D-La Crosse) January 3, 1997 – present
4th Gwen Moore (D-Milwaukee) January 3, 2005 – present


What does Tammy Baldwin do?

/ Tammy Suzanne Green Baldwin (born February 11, 1962) is an American lawyer and politician serving as the junior United States Senator from Wisconsin since January 2013.

Who is the senior senator from Wisconsin?

Ronald Harold Johnson (born April 8, 1955) is an American accountant, businessman, and politician serving as the senior United States Senator from Wisconsin.

You might be interested:  In Wisconsin What Is The Penalty For Possessing A Firearm As A Felon?

Who is the president of the Senate currently?

President pro tempore of the United States Senate
Incumbent Patrick Leahy since January 20, 2021
United States Senate
Style Mr. President (when presiding) The Honorable (formal)
Seat Senate chamber, United States Capitol, Washington, D.C.


How much are Wisconsin legislators paid?

Wisconsin State Assembly
Length of term 2 years
Authority Article IV, Wisconsin Constitution
Salary $50,950/year + $153 per diem


Who is the state legislature for Wisconsin?

Wisconsin Legislature

Wisconsin State Legislature
President of the Senate Chris Kapenga (R) since January 4, 2021
Senate Majority Leader Devin LeMahieu (R) since January 4, 2021
Speaker of the Assembly Robin Vos (R) since January 7, 2013
Assembly Majority Leader Jim Steineke (R) since January 5, 2015


How many House of Representatives are from Wisconsin?

List of members of the Wisconsinite United States House delegation, their terms, their district boundaries, and the districts’ political ratings according to the Cook Partisan Voting Index. The delegation has a total of 8 members, including 5 Republicans and 3 Democrats.

What district is Madison WI in?

Wisconsin’s 2nd congressional district
Wisconsin’s 2nd congressional district – since January 3, 2013.
Representative Mark Pocan D–Vermont
Area 3,511.41 sq mi (9,094.5 km2)
Distribution 75.65% urban 24.35% rural


Leave a Reply