Question: Who Is My State Representative In Wisconsin?

Who are the 8 representatives of Wisconsin?

Updated January 3, 2021.

  • 1st district: Bryan Steil (R) (since 2019)
  • 2nd district: Mark Pocan (D) (since 2013)
  • 3rd district: Ron Kind (D) (since 1997)
  • 4th district: Gwen Moore (D) (since 2005)
  • 5th district: Scott L.
  • 6th district: Glenn Grothman (R) (since 2015)
  • 7th district: Tom Tiffany (R) (since 2020)

How many state representatives are there in Wisconsin?

The Wisconsin Constitution limits the size of the State Assembly to between 54 and 100 members inclusive. Since 1973, the state has been divided into 99 Assembly districts apportioned amongst the state based on population as determined by the decennial census, for a total of 99 representatives.

How do I contact the Wisconsin state legislature?

Contact W.E.C.

  1. Phone: (608) 266-8005.
  2. Toll-Free: 866-VOTE-WIS.
  3. Fax: (608) 267-0500.
  4. Email: [email protected]

How much does a Wisconsin state senator make?

Wisconsin State Senate

Wisconsin Senate
Length of term 4 years
Authority Article IV, Wisconsin Constitution
Salary $50,950/year + $153 per diem


Who is running for WI State Senate?

State Senate 13th district special election

Party Candidate %
Republican John Jagler 50.99%
Democratic Melissa Winker 43.62%
Independent Spencer Zimmerman 4.54%
American Solidarity Ben Schmitz 0.52%
You might be interested:  Readers ask: What To Do In Wisconsin In July?

Who is the US Representative for Wisconsin 2021?

Current members

District Representative Incumbency
4th Gwen Moore (D-Milwaukee) January 3, 2005 – present
5th Scott Fitzgerald (R-Juneau) January 3, 2021 – present
6th Glenn Grothman (R-Campbellsport) January 3, 2015 – present
7th Tom Tiffany (R-Hazelhurst) May 12, 2020 – present

Who are the 2 senators from Wisconsin?

Ron Johnson (Republican Party) Tammy Baldwin (Democratic Party) / Wisconsin was admitted to the Union on May 29, 1848. Its current U.S. senators are Republican Ron Johnson (since 2011) and Democrat Tammy Baldwin (since 2013), making it one of seven states to have a split United States Senate delegation.

Who represents Wisconsin in DC?

Congressman Mark Pocan | Representing the 2nd District of Wisconsin.

What congressional district is Stevens Point WI in?

Wisconsin’s 3rd congressional district covers most of the Driftless Area in southwestern and western Wisconsin. The district includes the cities of La Crosse, Eau Claire and Stevens Point, as well as most of the Wisconsin side of the Minneapolis-St. Paul metropolitan area.

How many legislators are in Wisconsin?

Wisconsin Legislature

Wisconsin State Legislature
Seats 132 33 Senators 99 Representatives
Senate political groups Republican (21) Democratic (12)
Assembly political groups Republican (60) Democratic (38) Vacant (1)
Authority Article IV, Wisconsin Constitution


How do I email Wisconsin legislators?

Emailing Legislators

  1. President: [email protected]
  2. Governor of Wisconsin: [email protected]

Leave a Reply