Often asked: Who Won Governor In Wisconsin?

Who was the last governor of Wisconsin?

Scott Kevin Walker (born November 2, 1967) is an American politician who served as the 45th Governor of Wisconsin from 2011 to 2019. He is a member of the Republican Party.

Who’s running for governor in 2022?


State Governor Candidates
California Gavin Newsom John H. Cox (Republican) Kevin Faulconer (Republican) Caitlyn Jenner (Republican) Doug Ose (Republican)
Colorado Jared Polis Greg Lopez (Republican)
Connecticut Ned Lamont TBD
Florida Ron DeSantis Charlie Crist (Democratic) Ron DeSantis (Republican) Nikki Fried (Democratic)


Is Tony Evers running again?

Incumbent Governor The 2022 Wisconsin gubernatorial election will take place on November 8, 2022, to elect the Governor of Wisconsin. Incumbent Democratic Governor Tony Evers is eligible to run for a second term and has indicated he will do so.

Is Greg Abbott up for reelection in 2022?

The 2022 Texas gubernatorial election will take place on November 8, 2022, to elect the Governor of Texas. As Texas does not have gubernatorial term limits, incumbent Republican Governor Greg Abbott is running for re-election to a third term in office.

Who is the current governor of Arkansas?

Bentonville, Arkansas, U.S. William Asa Hutchinson II (/ˈeɪsə/, AY-sə) (born December 3, 1950) is an American politician serving as the 46th and current Governor of Arkansas since 2015.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: What Is The Wisconsin State Animal?

Who ran against Gavin Newsom?

2018 California gubernatorial election

Candidate Gavin Newsom John H. Cox
Party Democratic Republican
Popular vote 7,721,410 4,742,825
Percentage 61.9% 38.1%

How many years does Governor Evers have left?

Governor of Wisconsin
Seal of the Governor
Incumbent Tony Evers since January 7, 2019
Residence Wisconsin Governor’s Mansion
Term length Four years, no term limits

How old is Tony?

Anthony Steven Evers (born November 5, 1951) is an American politician and educator who has served as the 46th governor of Wisconsin since January 7, 2019.

Leave a Reply