FAQ: Who Are The Wisconsin Senators 2012?

Who is the senior senator from Wisconsin?

Ronald Harold Johnson (born April 8, 1955) is an American accountant, businessman, and politician serving as the senior United States Senator from Wisconsin.

Who represents Wisconsin in Congress?

Current members

District Representative Incumbency
1st Bryan Steil (R-Janesville) January 3, 2019 – present
2nd Mark Pocan (D-Madison) January 3, 2013 – present
3rd Ron Kind (D-La Crosse) January 3, 1997 – present
4th Gwen Moore (D-Milwaukee) January 3, 2005 – present

How many Republican senators are there in Wisconsin?

Wisconsin State Senate

Wisconsin Senate
Seats 33
Political groups Majority Republican (21) Minority Democratic (12)
Length of term 4 years
Authority Article IV, Wisconsin Constitution


Who is the state legislature for Wisconsin?

Wisconsin Legislature

Wisconsin State Legislature
President of the Senate Chris Kapenga (R) since January 4, 2021
Senate Majority Leader Devin LeMahieu (R) since January 4, 2021
Speaker of the Assembly Robin Vos (R) since January 7, 2013
Assembly Majority Leader Jim Steineke (R) since January 5, 2015


Who are the 2 US senators from Wisconsin?

Ron Johnson (Republican Party) Tammy Baldwin (Democratic Party) / Wisconsin was admitted to the Union on May 29, 1848. Its current U.S. senators are Republican Ron Johnson (since 2011) and Democrat Tammy Baldwin (since 2013), making it one of seven states to have a split United States Senate delegation.

You might be interested:  Where Do Badgers Live In Wisconsin?

What district is Madison WI in?

Wisconsin’s 2nd congressional district
Wisconsin’s 2nd congressional district – since January 3, 2013.
Representative Mark Pocan D–Vermont
Area 3,511.41 sq mi (9,094.5 km2)
Distribution 75.65% urban 24.35% rural

What congressional district is Stevens Point WI in?

Wisconsin’s 3rd congressional district covers most of the Driftless Area in southwestern and western Wisconsin. The district includes the cities of La Crosse, Eau Claire and Stevens Point, as well as most of the Wisconsin side of the Minneapolis-St. Paul metropolitan area.

Who is Milwaukee Senator?

Wisconsin – Ron Johnson Senator from Wisconsin.

Leave a Reply